Quarterly Wrap-Up: April Through June

Three more months have passed and I’m happy to report the challenge is still going strong. It’s my pleasure to welcome seven new participants. We are now over 100. It’s really never to late to join in and read some good food books.

I’m impressed with our growing list of food books. We now have a total of 216 books. For this second quarter that’s 40 more cookbooks, 32 food-related fiction, 14 memoirs/biographies and 21 non-fiction. Good for us!

Of course, it’s not just about the numbers. Among the books on the lists you’ll find a nice depth to the quality of books we’ve read. Check the lists out (tabs above) if you need suggestions for something good to read. Visit the participant’s review sites, and don’t forget to say Hi.

As an incentive or reward for posting your review links here, I’ve gathered a few food books to give away to randomly drawn participants. Each book entered this past quarter on a category page was given a number and I entered them into random.org. Participants who read more than one book had their name entered for each book read. Each winner can choose a book from those listed on the (newly created) Giveaway Page. We’ll start with the first winner, then the second winner and the third. And, the winners are:

Congratulations to the winners and congratulations to the rest of us – Let’s keep reading those wonderful books that foodies love.

This entry was posted in Quarterly Wrap-Up. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Quarterly Wrap-Up: April Through June

  1. girlichef says:

    Yay…I’m so excited! Thank you so much for this great site…such a wonderful idea and useful resource :)

  2. Yay!! I won a book. I can’t wait to see what Heather picks, so I can pick one. :) THANK YOU!!!

  3. Kay Guest says:

    Hey!
    I just saw the prize that Nan won on letters from a hill farm! What a cute cup and saucer!
    I made her Butter cake on my blog but I made it gluten free for my husband who has celiac.
    My blog is http://www.georgiagirlwithanenglishheart.blogspot.com
    You have a wonderful blog!
    Kay

Leave a Reply

